With Angus & Julia Stone back from a bit of a break to hit us with their fourth album Snow, it’s no surprise that it’s landed squarely in triple j’s sights, earning their Feature Album spot for this week.

But they’re definitely not the only band of note to jump onto the triple j rotation this week, with some fantastic local additions fresh from impressive live runs at BIGSOUND a fortnight ago. Young songwriter Didirri impresses everyone who sees him, with a breathtaking Jeff Buckley-esque storytelling ability, while Confidence Man’s divisive live set has won them the adoration of triple j, landing their new single ‘Better Sit Down Boy’ on the playlist.

Thandi Phoenix and Willaris K also jump onto the list fresh from BIGSOUND, while Ball Park Music, Architects, Odesza and young Melbourne act DIET. will also see a few spins, and L.A. hip hop collective BROCKHAMPTON slot in beneath Angus and Julia with the album packet.

Here’s the full list of tracks you’ll be hearing on triple j this week.


Feature album

Angus & Julia Stone – Snow

Album packet




Architects – Doomsday

Ball Park Music – Exactly How You Are
[Stop Start]

Confidence Man – Better Sit Down Boy
[Amplifire Music]