The 33rd Aria Awards Season is well and truly in motion. Today, ARIA has unveiled their list of nominees for the 2019 Fine Arts and Artisan Awards. 

The newly-named event celebrates those nominated for Best Classical Album, Best Jazz Album, Best Original Soundtrack or Musical Theatre Cast Album, Best World Music Album,  Producer Of The Year, Engineer Of The Year, and Best Cover Art.

We are thrilled to be launching the 33rd Annual ARIA Awards Season by recognising the nominees for the 2019 Fine Arts and Artisan Awards,” shares ARIA Chief Executive, Dan Rosen. These incredible artists and technicians showcase a breadth of talent, and we are proud to celebrate their work and achievements this year.”

So without further ado, here are your 2019 nominees.

Best Cover Art

Ben Jones for Amyl and The Sniffers – Amyl and The Sniffers (Flightless Records)
Jonathan Zawada for Flume – Hi This is Flume (Mixtape) (Future Classic)
Nick Mckk for Julia Jacklin – Crushing (Liberation Records)
Lucy Dyson for Paul Kelly – Nature  (EMI Music Australia)
Emilie Pfitzner for Thelma Plum – Better In Blak  (Warner Music Australia Pty Ltd)

Engineer Of The Year

Plutonic Lab for Hilltop Hoods – The Great Expanse (Hilltop Hoods/Island Records Australia/Universal Music Australia)
Burke Reid for Julia Jacklin – Crushing (Liberation Records)
Kevin Parker for Tame Impala –  Patience  (Modular Recordings/Island Records Australia/Universal Music Australia)
Sam Teskey for The Teskey Brothers – Run Home Slow (Ivy League Records)
Konstantin Kersting for Tones And I – Dance Monkey (Bad Batch Records/Sony Music)

Producer Of The Year

Dann Hume for Matt Corby – Rainbow Valley (Matt Corby/Island Records Australia/Universal Music Australia)
Kevin Parker for Tame Impala – Patience (Modular Recordings/Island Records Australia/Universal Music Australia)
Burke Reid for Julia Jacklin – Crushing (Liberation Records)
Paul Kelly and Steven Schram for Paul Kelly – Nature  (EMI Music Australia)
Konstantin Kersting for Tones And I – Dance Monkey  (Bad Batch Records/Sony Music)

Best Classical Album

Diana DohertySydney Symphony OrchestraNigel WestlakeDavid RobertsonSynergy Vocals – Nigel Westlake: Spirit of the Wild / Steve Reich: The Desert Music  (ABC Classic / Universal)
Genevieve Lacey – Soliloquy: Telemann Solo Fantasias  ( ABC Classic/Universal Music Australia)
Grigoryan BrothersAdelaide Symphony OrchestraBenjamin Northey – Bach Concertos (ABC Classic / Universal)
Nicole CarAustralian Chamber OrchestraRichard Tognetti – Heroines (ABC Classic/Universal Music Australia)
Paul KellyJames Ledger – Thirteen Ways To Look At Birds (Decca Australia/Universal Music Australia)

Best Jazz Album

Andrea Keller – Transients Vol.1  (MGM)
Angela Davis – Little Did They Know  (ABC Jazz/Universal Music Australia)
Barney McAll – Zephyrix (Extra Celestial Arts)
Kate Ceberano and Paul Grabowsky – TRYST (ABC Music/Universal Music Australia)
Phil Slater – The Dark Pattern (Earshift/The Planet Company)

Best Original Soundtrack or Musical Theatre Cast Album

Burkhard Dallwitz – LOCUSTS: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Closereef Productions)
Gang Of Youths – MTV Unplugged (Live in Melbourne) (Mosy Recordings/Sony Music)
Luke Howard – The Sand That Ate The Sea (Mercury KX/Universal Music Australia)
Trials – Cargo (Causeway Films/Universal Music Australia)
Various Artists – The Recording Studio (Music From The TV Series) (ABC Music/Universal Music Australia)

Best World Music Album

Chaika – Arrow  (Mara Music/Independent/Gyrostream)
Joseph Tawadros – Betrayal of a Sacred Sunflower  (Independent/The Planet Company)
Melbourne Ska Orchestra – One Year Of Ska  (ABC Music/Universal Music Australia)
Tara Tiba – Omid (Cezanne Producciones/The Planet Company)
Zela Margossian Quintet – Transition (Art As Catharsis)

The 33rd ARIA Awards will grace The Star, Sydney on Wednesday, and will be broadcast on The Nine Network.