B&T’s famous 30 Under 30 is back for another year, and today they’ve announced the shortlist of nominees who are in the running to be named as one of the industry’s best young talents.

Returning once more, B&T’s 30 Under 30 intends to honour the creative talents of those in the industry who are miles ahead of their contemporaries, with judges looking for the best individuals who transcend traditional ideas to help achieve some truly original work in their field.

Numerous nominees have been named for each of the ten categories, which includes Creative, Entrepreneur, Marketing, and PR among others. Three individuals per category are set to take home an award on the night, with the Grand Prix Award also handed out for the most influential individual overall.

While plenty of worthy and talented individuals have made this year’s shortlist, special mention should be made to those whose talents extend to the music industry, including Adam Price of the Australian Radio Network, Rebecca Selth of NOVA Entertainment, and Joseph Earp of The Brag.

This year’s 30 Under 30 awards are set to be handed out at the SMC Conference & Function Centre in Sydney on April 12th. Tickets are available now, so make sure you don’t miss an opportunity to support some of the industry’s best and brightest.

B&T 30 Under 30 Shortlist


  • Alec Jankowski, AnalogFolk
  • Amelia Bowe, Hyland
  • Andrew Torrisi, TBWA\Sydney
  • Anne Lau, DDB Sydney
  • Effie Kacopieros, Host/Havas
  • Eric Franken, The Works Sydney
  • Freya Beaton, Online Circle Digital
  • Josie Fox, Special Group
  • Kostia Liakhov, R/GA Sydney
  • Marina Vasilieva, The Monkeys
  • Phillip Robbie, WiTH Collective
  • Scott Zuliani, The Monkeys
  • Taylor Thornton, MediaCom
  • Willy Maitland, Clemenger BBDO Sydney


  • Alexander Zaccaria, Bolster
  • Ali Berg, Hedgehog Agency & Books on the Rail
  • Alison Fowler, Chicken and Chips Casting
  • George Glover, Social Garden
  • Henry Smith, Taste Creative
  • Lambros Photios, Station Five
  • Melissa K Blair, SportsHosts
  • Michael Laps, Yoghurt Digital
  • Sage Greenwood, WINK Models
  • Stephanie Pringle, Chicken and Chips Casting
  • Suraj Vaghjiani, Wrappli Pty Ltd
  • Tess Robinson, Smack Bang Designs, First Flight Studio, Urban Growers, Startup Creative


  • Adam Price, Australian Radio Network
  • Amanda Stavropoulos, Allure Media – POPSUGAR, Who What Wear, Byrdie, MyDomaine
  • Caitlin Chander, News Corp
  • Calliste Weitenberg, SBS
  • Ella Archibald-Binge, NITV
  • Jack Cannon, Fox Footy
  • Joseph Earp, The Brag
  • Keshnee Kemp, Bauer Media
  • Laura Murphy-Oates, SBS
  • Leni Andronicos, The Urban List
  • Madison Callander, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Rob Stott, Junkee Media
  • Tom Pitney, Junkee Media


  • Alissa Warne, Dassault Systèmes
  • Ashlee Skalsky, Henkel Australia Pty Ltd
  • Belle Tayler, Fairfax Media
  • Chelsea Healey, Luxury Escapes
  • Chloe Hooper, PHD
  • Danielle Le Toullec, OMD
  • Lana Sciasci, Seven Network
  • Luke Middlemiss, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Madeline Wong, P&O Cruises
  • Nathan Kwok, CommBank
  • Queenie Ling, Acorns Australia
  • Rebecca Chua, Thankyou
  • Rebecca Mason, Google Australia
  • Tim Kenward, McDonald’s

Media Planner/Buyer

  • Alex Connell, Bohemia Group
  • Ashleigh Krstanoski, Universal McCann
  • Ashleigh Vogel, UM
  • Carla Pietri, Havas Media Group Australia
  • Elias Lattouf, Ikon Communications
  • Frank Curcio, PHD
  • Gemma Beeley, UM
  • Jack Ryan Elkins, OMD
  • Jared West, PHD
  • Lucy Foot, MediaCom
  • Luke Maher, Initiative
  • Luke Morgan, OMD
  • Marco Del Castillo, Wavemaker
  • Scott McCarthy, MediaCom Brisbane


  • Alyce Cowan, One Green Bean
  • Bebhinn Carey, MediaCom
  • Chanelle Shibata, Ruby Communications
  • Edwina Brook, History Will Be Kind
  • James Edward Brian Kean, N2N Communications (Part of Herd MSL)
  • Jenna Campbell, Edelman
  • Lauren Caverley, One Green Bean
  • Lauren Nicole Smith, Lauren Nicole PR
  • Lisa Brown, Menulog
  • Sam Vassos, Alt/Shift
  • Saynaree Oudomvilay, Weber Shandwick Australia
  • Scarlett Templeman, Edelman

Project Manager

  • Alpha Chan, Essence Global
  • Ayesha Kiely, MediaCom
  • Chloe Lawrence-Hartcher, Taste Creative
  • Elijah Oxenham, Fjord
  • Emily Entwisle, AnalogFolk
  • Emily Waight, Hyland
  • Georgina Moxey, Cummins&Partners Sydney
  • Jodie Schwartfeger, The Works Sydney
  • John Tozzi, J. Walter Thompson
  • Mel Sultana, Isobar Sydney
  • Nikki Katsoulis Isobar
  • Paige Lewis, the projects*
  • Rebecca Selth, NOVA Entertainment

Sales/Account Manager

  • Aaron Mall, SBS
  • Adam King, Spotify
  • Alicia Doessel, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Bianca Camilleri, BuzzFeed
  • Caitlin Hibbert, Pedestrian TV
  • Christiana Brenton, NOVA Entertainment
  • Georgia Woodburne, Inskin Media
  • Hannah Moore, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Jessica Roach, Nova Entertainment
  • Jessica Ward, Nine Entertainment Company
  • Omar Fawzy, Google
  • Richard Conway, Reprise
  • Souad Christina Saied, Jack Morton Worldwide
  • Travis Kirk, Multi Channel Network


  • Dane Smith, Ogilvy Sydney
  • Henry Innis, Y&R
  • Jack Bellamy, UM
  • James Bennett, Cummins&Partners
  • Kara Prosser, Isobar
  • Laura Guthrie Hill, Yahoo7
  • Luke Tengstrom, Fjord (Accenture Interactive)
  • Matthew Soulsby, Columbus
  • Mitchell Long, PHD
  • Rebecca Drummond, Wavemaker
  • Remi Baker, PHD
  • Terri Hall Kantar, TNS
  • Tish Tambakau, Dentsu Aegis Network
  • Tobey Bower, Columbus


  • David Cooper, CHE Proximity
  • David Castle, Resolution Media
  • James Hanley, Resolution / PHD
  • Maria Grace Wong, Liven
  • Mitch Parry, REA Group
  • Mitchell Couchman, NOVA Entertainment
  • Mitchell Greenway, Bauer Media
  • Niki Banerjee, AppNexus
  • Sarah Melrose, Ikon Communications
  • Shaun Polidano, Mindshare
  • Stella Xu, The Trade Desk
  • Sylvain Simao, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • Tish Tambakau, Dentsu Aegis Network
  • Tyler Hamilton, Versa

B&T 30 Under 30 Awards

Thursday, April 12th
SMC Conference & Function Centre, Sydney, NSW
Tickets: Eventbrite