Prep your ears for a wild week of music, with the likes of Chance The Rapper, G Flip, and The Chats all being added to full rotation on triple j this week.

It’s looking like all the excitement from Splendour In The Grass is still present in the triple j studios this week, with a number of artists from this year’s festival scoring rotation on the airwaves.

However, one name that is undoubtedly a little bit contentious for some Splendour fans is Chance The Rapper, whose appearance at the festival was cancelled just one day out from his scheduled performance time.

Thankfully, he did manage to give his fans something to help ease the pain, with his debut album The Big Day not only being released last week, but also scoring the coveted feature album slot on triple j this week.

After three acclaimed mixtapes, this critically-acclaimed record is indeed a big one for Chano, with triple j noting that the album is “inspired by the way he felt dancing on his wedding day, and in particular, all of different styles of music that make him want to dance.”

Check out ‘Ballin Flossin” by Chance The Rapper:


Of course, the Splendour hangover doesn’t end there, with the likes of Thandi Phoenix, Sam Fender, and The Rubens all entering rotation this week, with the latter’s Vic Mensa collaboration undoubtedly providing a bit of a stylistic change for fans.

Meanwhile, news of G Flip’s debut album has seen the likes of ‘Stupid’ score a run on the airwaves, while The Chats’ ‘Identity Theft’ has seen the Aussie-rockers kicking another goal with their cautionary tale of buying drugs on the internet.

The fun doesn’t end there though, with Bon Iver, Carmouflage Rose, Kota Banks, Tia Gostelow, and Twin Peaks all scoring spots with some of their fine tracks this week.

Check out all the details about this week’s triple j additions below, along with tour dates from the likes of G Flip and The Chats.

Check out ‘Stupid’ by G Flip:


triple j Playlist Additions: w/c July 29th

Feature album:

Chance The Rapper – The Big Day (Independent)

Album packet:

Rich Brian – The Sailor (88rising Records/12Tone Music)


The Chats – ‘Identity Theft’ (Bargain Bin Records)
G Flip – ‘Stupid’ (Future Classic)
Japanese Wallpaper – ‘Imaginary Friends’ (Wonderlick/Sony)
King Princess – ‘Prophet’ (Zelig Records/Sony)
Northeast Party House – ‘Magnify’ (Sony)
The Rubens & Vic Mensa – ‘Falling Asleep At The Wheel ‘ (Ivy League/Mushroom)
Sam Fender – ‘Hypersonic Missiles / Will We Talk?’ (Dew Process)
Thandi Phoenix – ‘Cleopatra’ (Neon Records)


Bon Iver – ‘Faith’ (Secretly Canadian/Inertia)
Carmouflage Rose – ‘SELE’ (Sony)
Kota Banks – ’20 Missed Calls’ (Sony)
Tia Gostelow – ‘Get To It’ (Footstomp Music)
Twin Peaks – ‘Dance Through It’ (POD/Inertia/Space 44)

G Flip Aussie Tour Dates 2019

Saturday, September 14th
triple j One Night Stand
Lucindale, SA

Saturday, September 21st
Sound On Festival
Perth, WA

Saturday, November 23rd
Spilt Milk Festival
Canberra, ACT

Saturday, November 30th
Spilt Milk Festival
Ballarat, VIC