Flume leads the 2017 APRA Music Awards nominations with four nods for his songs ‘Say It’ and ‘Never Be Like You’.

Sia also had a top year, scoring three nominations. Also receiving multiple nods are The Hilltop Hoods, Nick Murphy, The Veronicas, and Troye Sivan.

The 2017 APRA Music Awards will be held Monday, 3 April 2017 at the International Convention Centre Ballroom in Sydney. Below is the official press release from APRA AMCOS with further details.

Press release

APRA AMCOS is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2017 APRA Music Awards, which will be held at the new International Convention Centre Grand Ballroom in Sydney on Monday, 3 April.

Now in their 35th year, the APRA Music Awards acknowledge and celebrate artistic excellence in contemporary music, honouring songwriters and publishers that have achieved outstanding success in their fields.

Recent Grammy Award winner, and multiple ARIA Award winner, FLUME, caps off an amazing year with four nominations in the categories of Most Played Australian Work and Dance Work of the Year for both Say It and Never Be Like You. With seven APRA Music Awards already to her name, SIA FURLER has another three nominations this year -Most Played Australian Work for Cheap Thrills and Pop Work of the Year for Alive and Cheap Thrills.

HILLTOP HOODS, THE VERONICAS, NICK MURPHY fka CHET FAKER and TROYE SIVAN have all received two nominations apiece.

In the celebrated Song of the Year category, APRA members have voted for AMY SHARK and M-PHAZES for Adore; TIM MINCHIN for Come Home (Cardinal Pell), JULIA JACKLIN forPool Party, D.D DUMBO for Satan and NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS for Skeleton Key.

Three more awards, decided by the APRA Board of Directors, will be presented at the ceremony -Songwriter of the Year, Overseas Recognition Award and the Ted Albert Award for Outstanding Services to Australian Music. The awards for Most Played Australian Work Overseas and Licensee of the Year will also be announced on the night.

Licensee of the Year is a newly created category which is designed to reward licensee groups for good music citizenship. The recipient will be selected against the criteria of consistent compliance and demonstrated support of music, such as the presentation of local content or innovative use of music.

The host of the 2017 APRA Music Awards will be writer, comedian and RocKwiz host,JULIA ZEMIRO. Returning as Musical Director isROBERT CONLEY who will curate the evening’s live performances.

Information on the voting and judging criteria for the APRA Music Awards can be found here.