Australia’s fastest-growing music and entertainment publisher The Brag Media hosted a music showcase for the OMD team last Thursday night.

Leveraging its unique position in the music and entertainment markets to further highlight opportunities for brands, The Brag Media hosted staffers from Australia’s largest media and communications agency last week for a rousing performance from infectious Sydney rockers Polish Club.

Following sold-out national tours, a triple j Hottest 100 single (‘Clarity’, #76) and headline dates throughout Europe, Polish Club already had a banner 2018. The duo, John-Henry and Novak, treated OMD to four tracks from their soon-to-be-released second LP, Iguana (out June 7), including the debut live performance of ‘Goddamn!’, and ‘Breakapart’, which hasn’t been released.

With music being the #1 leisure interest of Millennials and Gen Zers, The Brag Media is in an unrivalled position to enable bands to meet brands through events like this one for OMD.

After garnering widespread acclaim for their breakout album Alright Already, Polish Club have gone from strength to strength, taking out an ARIA nomination for Best Rock Album last year and expanding their lineup this year to feature bassist Wade Keighran.

Polish Club are one of Australia’s most powerful live acts, having toured the globe with international heavy-hitters like Royal Blood and grown a huge European fanbase on the way.

Polish Club turned the agency’s local drinking hole, Quarrymans Hotel, into a live venue for a short set and interview, where the band even took questions from OMD execs about their music and the career experiences.

polish club omd showcase
Credit: Michael Chow

The Brag Media’s Chief Executive Officer Luke Girgis said:

“It was a very fun way to start our relationship with OMD, Polish Club really delivered a festival performance to a small room of media buyers and it was remarkable to see.”

The showcase follows another event in April, which saw MediaCom further tap into music via its partnership with The Brag Media. The publisher hosted Adrian Eagle at MediaCom’s Marketplace Social to showcase the future work the pair will be doing together,”

In February, OMD was named Global Media Agency of the Year 2019 by Adweek, a leading advertising industry publication, for its work in over 100 countries. OMD Australia is the #1 “Highest Billing Media Agency”, according to the latest RECMA Global Billings Ranking. The agency group’s local clients include McDonald’s, Apple, Suncorp, Qantas Global, Belong, Activision and The Fork.

WATCH POLISH CLUB’S PERFORMANCE:

Play

POLISH CLUB AUSTRALIAN TOUR

CENTRAL COAST

Date: Saturday 8 June

Venue: Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay NSW

RSVP: Wednesday 5 June

NEWCASTLE

Date: Wednesday 12 June

Venue: The Cambridge Hotel

RSVP: Monday 10 June

WOLLONGONG

Date: Thursday 13 June

Venue: UOW Unibar

RSVP: Tuesday 11 June

CANBERRA

Date: Friday 14 June

Venue: UC Hub

RSVP: Wednesday 12 June

SYDNEY

Date: Saturday 15 June

Venue: Manning Bar

RSVP:  Thursday 13 June

FREMANTLE

Date: Friday 21 June

Venue: Mojo’s

RSVP: Wednesday 19 June

PERTH

Date: Saturday 22 June

Venue: Badlands

RSVP: Thursday 20 June

BUNBURY

Date: Sunday 23 June

Venue: Prince of Wales

RSVP: Friday 21 June

MELBOURNE

Date: Friday 28 June

Venue: 170 Russell

RSVP: Wednesday 26 June

GEELONG

Date: Saturday 29 June

Venue: Barwon Club

RSVP: Thursday 27 June

BALLARAT

Date: Sunday 30 June

Venue: Karova Lounge

RSVP: Friday 28 June

ADELAIDE

Date: Thursday 4 July

Venue: Lion Arts Factory

RSVP:  Tuesday 2 July

HOBART

Date: Friday 5 July

Venue: The Brisbane Hotel

RSVP: Wednesday 3 July

BYRON BAY

Date: Wednesday 10 July

Venue: The Northern

RSVP: Monday 8 July

GOLD COAST

Date: Thursday 11 July

Venue: Miami Marketta

RSVP: Tuesday 9 July

BRISBANE

Date: Friday 12 July

Venue: The Triffid

RSVP: Wednesday 10 July

TOOWOOMBA

Date: Saturday 13 July

Venue: The Spotted Cow

RSVP: Thursday 11 July

SUNSHINE COAST

Date: Sunday 14 July

Venue: Sol Bar

RSVP: Friday 12 July

TICKETS