A music recommendation, a chance meeting, a global collaboration.

If you ever had any doubt about the power of music, then this latest team-up between Sydney’s Lime Cordiale and global hitmaker Post Malone should serve as a beautiful reminder.

Following a massive 2019 for Lime Cordiale brothers Louis and Oli Leimbach, which has seen them sell out tours across Europe and Australasia, take the #1 most played song on triple j with ‘Money’, their own successful festival event in THE SQUEEZE, the pair have entered the deal of a lifetime.

Lime Cordiale
Lime Cordiale

Under the guidance of the label and management team, Chugg Music (formed by Michael Chugg and Andrew Stone in 2012), the band have joined forces with Post Malone, and Variety Hitmaker’s ‘Manager of The Year’, Dre London.

Posty first came across Lime Cordiale’s catchy alternative-pop tunes through a fan. However it was seeing the band live which sealed the deal.

Dre London said: “There’s so much we can do with the band in the USA and globally and together we’re going to make history.”

Crucially, Lime Cordiale’s next studio release will be released by Chugg Music and the new joint entity between Post Malone and Dre London, called London Cowboys.

It’s a huge step for Lime Cordiale and for Chugg Music. The duo are at the tail-end of a mammoth six-week run of UK and Europe tour dates, including sold-out headline shows at venues such as O2 Academy London, Paradiso in Amsterdam and multiple festivals.

Next month, Lime Cordiale will take on their largest ever New Zealand and Australian headline tour throughout October, November and December. The ‘Robbery’ tour will also see the band perform dates in Los Angeles and New York City in September.

Stream Lime Cordiale’s latest LP Permanent Vacation:

LIME CORDIALE – USA / AUSTRALIA / NZ ‘ROBBERY’ TOUR

Supported by triple j, Chugg Music, London Cowboys and Select Music 

WITH SPECIAL GUESTS TO BE ANNOUNCED
Tickets via http://www.limecordiale.com/

USA
Tuesday 17 September – The Roxy – Los Angeles, USA
Tuesday 24 September – Baby’s All Right, New York, USA
Wednesday 25 September – Mercury Lounge, New York, USA

NEW ZEALAND
Thursday 3 October – Mrs. O’s @ Lincoln University [LIC/AA] – Christchurch, NZ
Friday 4 October – Powerstation [LIC/AA] – Auckland, NZ
Saturday 5 October – The Hunter Lounge [LIC/AA] – Wellington, NZ

AUSTRALIA
Thursday 10 October – Wintersun Hotel – Geraldton, WA
 Friday 11 October – Rock Rover – Fremantle, WA – SOLD OUT
Saturday 12 October – Astor Theater [LIC/AA] – Perth, WA
Sunday 13 October – Price of Wales – Bunbury, WA
Friday 18 October – HQ Complex [LIC/AA] – Adelaide, SA
Friday 25 October – Roundhouse [LIC/AA] – Sydney, NSW – SOLD OUT
Saturday 26 October – Wollongong Uni – Wollongong, NSW – UPGRADED
Wednesday 30 October – Corner Hotel [U18’s] – Melbourne, VIC
Wednesday 30 October – Corner Hotel – Melbourne, VIC – SOLD OUT
Thursday 31 October – Corner Hotel – Melbourne VIC – NEW SHOW
Friday 1 November – Corner Hotel – Melbourne, VIC – SOLD OUT
Saturday 2 November 
– Derby Day VRC – Melbourne, VIC
Thursday 7 November – Sol Bar – Maroochydore, QLD – SOLD OUT
Friday 8 November – Miami Marketta – Gold Coast, QLD – SOLD OUT
Saturday 9 November – The Triffid [LIC/AA] – Brisbane, QLD – SOLD OUT
Sunday 10 November – The Triffid [U18’s], – Brisbane, QLD
Sunday 10 November – The Triffid, – Brisbane, QLD
Thursday 21 November – Roundhouse, NSW – NEW SHOW
Friday 22 November – The Beery – Central Coast, NSW
 Friday 29 November – Saloon Bar – Launceston, TAS
 Thursday 28 November – Hobart Uni – Hobart, TAS
Sunday 1 December – Corner Hotel [U18’s] – Melbourne, VIC – SOLD OUT
Saturday 7 December – Yalls Summer Fest – Yallingup, WA
Thursday 12 December – Kingscliff Beach Hotel – Kingscliff, NSW
Friday 13 December – Festival of the Sun – Port Macquarie, NSW
Saturday 14 December – PCYC Northern Beaches [U18’s] – Northern Beaches, NSW

ALSO PERFORMING AT:
Friday 30 August – Snowtunes – Jindabyne, NSW Saturday
19 October – FKA Festival – Newcastle, NSW
Saturday 23 November – Spilt Milk – Canberra, ACT – SOLD OUT
Saturday 30 November – Spilt Milk – Ballarat, VIC – SOLD OUT
Monday 30 December – Lost Paradise – Glenworth Valley, NSW