PPCA and the Australian Council have announced the recipients of five, $15,000 recording grants.

The partnership first launched in 2013 and has seen acts like All Our Exes Live In Texas, Gordi and Courtney Barnett all benefit from the program.

The recipients of the 2018 grant are as followed:

Alexandra Lynn aka Alex The Astronaut


Alexandra will use the grant to work on her debut album alongside Sam Cromack (Ball Park Music, My Own Pet Radio), Daniel Hanson (Ball Park Music), Scott Horscroft and William Bowden to record her debut album.

Justin Marshall percussionist for The Putbacks 


The band and collaborator Emma Donovan will produce and record a follow up to their 2014 release Dawn.

Lachlan Skipworth


The Western Australia composer will partner with Navona Records in the USA to master the recordings and promote his debut album.

Zindzi Okenyo aka OKENYO


The Sydney artist and Elefant Traks signee will collaborate with producer Lionel Towers (Gypsy and The Cat) on her new EP Super Power//Super Nature. 

Sandy Evans


Jazz composer, saxaphonist Sandy Evans will work with an assembly of musicians from Australia and India to create a 70-minute work Bridge of Dreams.

The record will be co-released under Rufus Records (Australia) and Underscore (India). I will premiere in Australia in early 2019.