We’re well and truly into awards season now, with the nominations for the newly-renamed Music Victoria Awards being unleashed today.

Back for its 15th year, the Music Victoria Awards are set to honour the state’s best and brightest when the awards are handed out on November 20th.

Unveiling the nominations today, this year is shaping up to be a big one, with previous winners Sampa The Great and The Teskey Brothers leading the charge, along with Tropical F*ck Storm and recent Levi’s Prize winner Gordon Koang, all in the running for five awards each.

Meanwhile, in-demand rock outfit Amyl And The Sniffers join hip-hop outfit DRMNGNOW with four nominations, with Angie McMahon has her name down for three potential nods.

With voting opening today, the music-loving community can case their vote in the publicly-voted categories, including the likes of Best Album, Best Band, Best Song, Best Solo Artist, Best Male Musician, Best Female Musician, Best Breakthrough Act, Best Live Band, Best Small Venue (under 500 capacity), and Best Large Venue (over 500 capacity).

Head along to the Music Victoria website to vote before midnight on Friday, November 8th, and you’ll be in the running to win tickets to attend the ceremony at the Melbourne Recital Centre on November 20th.